Skip to content

Do you promise to tell the truth, the whole truth, so help you God?

May 15, 2012

Have you ever been asked that question? I haven’t. I have never been asked to recount the specifics of an event for a court room. I have been asked by my parents to explain to them what happened that caused “XYZ” to break or for someone to get hurt. Though, usually my answer to this line questioning was tainted to prevent implication in the “crime”.

This past week, Paul had the opportunity to share from the witness stand. He wasn’t asked to promise to tell the truth, the whole truth, so help him God. He just shared his experiences. He shared his story about how the ALMIGHTY GOD spoke to him and changed him. Paul shared his testimony.

I know for me, sometimes I feel like I need to fashion my testimony to “reach” certain people with what I feel they need to hear. Yet, God wants me to share how I have been confronted and changed by Him. God wants me to testify of my experience. He (God) will take care of showing Himself to others.

Here are some questions for you to respond to or ponder:

  1. What has God been teaching you this past week?
  2. What is your testimony? How did God reveal Himself to you?
No comments yet

Share your thoughts

